London catch up – 21/09/12


After Yolande and I went to the theatre, we both went back to Yolande’s new house for the night. A sweet little walk up in Elephant and Castle that she shares with 3 boys.
It was so lovely. It had that wonky feeling of a home with history. Landie’s room was large and airy with an abundance of natural light (which was less enjoyable in the sleepy morning).

On the 21st, we wandered through the local Jamaican markets (really thriving. Fresh fruit and veg, beautiful fabrics and bric-a-brac), and made our way to Oxford Circus.
We met Landie’s good friend Lotte and went for a sneaky shop. I got a new jumper from h&m (like I had the extra space in my luggage!!!!) and I could have spent days in Top Shop.
Would it be wrong of me to buy a navy blue peacoat covered in feathers? CUZIWANTTO!!

After that I headed back to Kent for a drink with Tina and her girlfriends. Unfortunately I had a terrible endo attack as I got to the house so I put myself to bed instead.
My health has been giving me a really tough time so far. But more on that later.

Xx

Pictured – waiting for fish and chips after our shopping expedition, some amazing wool art that we spied along the way.

20120924-202020.jpg

20120924-202144.jpg

Leave a Reply

