Sleepless


The final items are being collected, the final errands are being run, and I find myself suddenly sleepless.

There are only 3 days left between me and my grand adventure. So at 4.30am I have awoken to a thousand questions. Will I have enough money? Will I be safe? Am I going to get lonely? What is the likelihood of a violent mugging? Etc…

Intellectually I understand that, in a matter of days, I will find myself in another world. But, right now, it feels like it’s all a world away. (see what I did there? Cheyeah, I’m pretty literary :P)

I’ma spend the rest of these god forsaken morning hours Googling useful phrases in Czech.

Sweet dreams my lovelies!

Xx

2 responses to “Sleepless

  1. “2 beers please.”

Leave a Reply

